Research Council

Michael Williams

Michael Williams

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
Physics
mdwms@cau.edu

Kurt Young

Kurt Young

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
Political Science
kyoung@cau.edu

Ishrat Khan

Ishrat Khan

Arts & Sciences Professor
Chemistry
ikhan@cau.edu

Shafiq Khan

Shafiq Khan

Arts & Sciences Professor
Biological Sciences
skhan@cau.edu

Kandace Harris

Kandace Harris

Department Chair
Mass Media Arts
kharris@cau.edu

Valerie Odero-Marah

Valerie Odero-Marah

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
vodero_marah@cau.edu

Stephanie Evans

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
“History, Africana American Studies, Africana Women’s Studies”
sevans@cau.edu

Torina D. Lewis

Torina D. Lewis

Arts & Sciences Assistant Professor
Mathematics
tlewis@cau.edu

Sandra Taylor

Arts & Sciences Professor
Sociology & Criminal Justice
staylor@cau.edu

Roy George

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
Computer Science
rgeorge@cau.edu

Evaristus Obinyan

Evaristus Obinyan

Arts & Sciences Assistant Professor
Sociology &Criminal Justice
eobinyan@cau.edu

Boyd O. Raphael

Business Associate Professor
Management
rboyd@cau.edu

Obie Clayton

Obie Clayton

Arts & Sciences Ware Professor
Sociology & Criminal Justice
oclayton@cau.edu

Ruby Thompson

Education Professor
Curriculum and Instruction
rthompson@cau.edu

Jaideep Chaudhary

Jaideep Chaudhary

Arts & Sciences Associate Professor
Biological Sciences/CCRTD
jchaudhary@cau.edu

Melvin Webb

Arts & Sciences Professor
Biological Sciences
mwebb@cau.edu

Cimona Hinton

Cimona Hinton

Dr. Hinton’s, an NIH R01principal investigator, lab broadly investigates cancer, with respect to tumor development and migration, as a result of changes in the tumor microenvironment. The training program in her laboratory, as consistent with the mission of the CCRTD, is to supplement basic undergraduate and graduate science education with hands-on experiences that will incite a desire to continue scientific research as a career, especially in disparity-based cancer biology. Our research program focuses on experimental project design, procedures for analyzing and interpreting data, and the use of current scientific literature. More…….

Eric Mintz

Eric Mintz

Dr. Olugbemiga A. Olatidoye

Dr. Olugbemiga A. Olatidoye

Interim Vice President
Division of Research, Sponsored Programs and Dual Degree Engineering
Phone:  404-880-6136
Fax:  404-880-6983
E-Mail: oolatidoye@cau.edu or tido@visidel.cau.edu